Yamada Announces 2012 Re-Election Bid in New Assembly District


assemblymember-mariko-yamadaAssemblymember Mariko Yamada (D-Davis) issued the following statement regarding her 2012 Assembly re-election bid:

“The Citizens Redistricting Commission concluded its work on August 15 after months of spirited public participation.  With the new maps now in place, I am announcing today that I will seek re-election in the new California Assembly District 04, which includes all or part of six counties:  Colusa, Lake, Napa, Solano, Sonoma, and Yolo, where I have lived for the past 16 years.

I have been privileged to represent a majority of Solano and Yolo counties during my first two Assembly terms, and will continue to do so vigorously until the end of the 2012 legislative session.  I now look forward to the honor of running to serve the residents of the newly-drawn Fourth District, by meeting, listening to and engaging with its residents and continuing my focus on agriculture, water, education, healthcare, public safety, veterans, and the critical issues of jobs, aging and long-term care.”


About The Author

Related posts

One thought on “Yamada Announces 2012 Re-Election Bid in New Assembly District”

  1. Mr.Toad

    In a confirmation of the arbitrary censorship that Dr Wu describes my post confirming his remarks was taken down for no reason other than they were critical of the censor’s failings.

Leave a Reply

X Close

Newsletter Sign-Up

X Close

Monthly Subscriber Sign-Up

Enter the maximum amount you want to pay each month
Sign up for